Christmas Market

All markets

Roche Papier Ciseaux Métiers d’art contemporain de Bromont

SHARE
Centre culturel St-John
December 6 to 9 :
Thursday 7 PM to 9 PM
Friday 10 AM to 9 PM
Saturday and Sunday 10 AM to 5 PM

Roche Papier Ciseaux is a Christmas fair of contemporary arts and crafts that features artisans from the area and elsewhere in Québec. Not only do these artisans do outstanding work, you can also learn more about their craftsmanship by attending the demonstrations being conducted throughout the weekend.

Learn more

Address

593, rue Shefford, Bromont

Meet
Experience the Magic of the Holiday Season in Bromont

Especially magnificent in winter, the town of Bromont is even more so during the Holiday season. Here, you’ll find magic just about everywhere, and particularly as you follow the festif Bromont event program.

 

An Enchanting Train. . .

The Orford Express, our region’s tourist train, will be taking on airs of Christmas and delight tall and small alike! Foodie surprises, entertainment, colouring activities. . . Prepare yourself to see your children’s eyes sparkle when they see Santa Claus arrive . . . and make sure your camera is close at hand!

http://www.orfordexpress.com/en/home.htm

 

A Musical Christmas

Head out to the Centre culturel St-John, Saturday December 1, at 4:00 p.m., find a seat, sit back and relax; close your eyes, then let yourself be mesmerized by the music. Indeed, not just any music, but Mozart! Un Noël avec Mozart will leave you with the feeling that this year, the Holidays will be simply . . . magical!

https://centreculturelstjohn.com/?filter_cat=50#

 

This magical feeling will follow you all the way to the Saint-François-Xavier church December 9, at 3:00 p.m. Along with his piano and string quartet, Bruno Pelletier is inviting you to his Noël intime, an event that will warm your hearts and fill you with the spirit of the Holidays. . .

https://www.bromont.net/loisirs-et-culture/spectacle-de-bruno-pelletier/

 

A Crafts Show Filled with Local Treasures

From December 6 to December 9, at the Centre culturel St-John, the Salon métiers d’art contemporain will be exhibiting the treasures created by our many artisans, both locals and from other parts.

New this year, Vieux-Bromont’s business men and women have come together with Roche Papier Ciseaux to make our Quebec artists and artisans shine within their businesses. The perfect time to fill your Christmas stockings, to find THE gift you were looking for . . . or to offer yourself the one you deserve!

http://www.rochepapierciseauxmac.com/

 

A Festive Town Square

Still within the Festif Bromont event program, on December 8 and 9, from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Bromont’s town square will be quite lively with all the activities, music, workshops, etc. Many amazing things await the little ones . . . and the not-so-little ones as well. Will you be going?

https://tourismebromont.com/festif-bromont/

 

A Picture of You with Santa?

With his kind and generous heart, Santa Claus will be present all afternoon on Sunday, December 9, at the Bibop et Loula boutique, for a fun photo session. While your youngest ones are telling him all about their loooooong list of present ideas, take this time to look around at all the lovely objects—Quebec creations for the most part—that you’ll discover in this very original gift shop.

https://www.facebook.com/bibopetloula/

 

An Advent Calendar that Everyone Will Want to Open!

Until December 24, an Advent calendar in video clip format will be presented to you and offer you a chance to win one of our local products. Every day, a prize will be drawn. Also, besides possibly winning a prize every day, you’ll also get a chance to win the grand prize at the end of the calendar month: all 30 prizes that were drawn throughout the month!

You’ll become eligible to win the grand prize just by buying for $50 or more, when you visit the Roche, Papier, Ciseaux arts and crafts show.

 

So, are you interested? Go to the Tourisme Bromont Facebook page.

Other
markets


We recommend »

Here are some suggestions to inspire you on your next visit to Brome-Missisquoi!

La mie bretonne, Boulangerie artisanale

Cowansville

Chocolate/bake shops

Over 30 types of artisanal handmade breads using bio flour and the… [+]

Marchés de Noël

Tous les marchés

Roche Papier Ciseaux Métiers d’art contemporain de Bromont

PARTAGER
Centre culturel St-John
6 au 9 décembre 2018 :
Jeudi 19 h à 21 h
Vendredi 10 h à 21 h
Samedi et dimanche 10 h à 17 h

Roche Papier Ciseaux Métiers d’art contemporain est une exposition de Noël qui accueille des artisans de la région et d’ailleurs au Québec qui font un travail d’exception. De plus, il sera possible d’en apprendre davantage sur le travail des différents exposants en assistant aux démonstrations qui se dérouleront tout au long du weekend.

En savoir plus

Adresse

593, rue Shefford, Bromont

Artiste à découvrir
Vivre la magie des Fêtes à Bromont

Particulièrement magnifique en hiver, la ville de Bromont l’est plus encore lorsqu’elle s’illumine durant la période des Fêtes. Ici, la magie se loge un peu partout en particulier à travers la programmation de l’événement Festif Bromont.

 

Un train féerique…

Le train touristique Orford Express prendra des airs de fête à l’occasion de Noël et enchantera les grands comme les petits! Surprises gourmandes, animation, coloriage… Préparez-vous à voir briller les yeux de vos jeunes lorsqu’ils verront le père Noël arriver… Et gardez votre appareil-photo tout près!

http://www.orfordexpress.com/fr/train-noel2018.htm

 

 

Un Noël en musique

 

Rendez-vous au Centre culturel St-John le samedi 1er décembre, à 16 h, installez-vous confortablement, fermez les yeux, puis laissez-vous envahir par la musique. Et pas n’importe laquelle, celle de Mozart. Un Noël avec Mozart vous laissera le sentiment que cette année, le temps des Fêtes sera tout simplement… magique.

https://centreculturelstjohn.com/?filter_cat=50#

 

Autant de magie vous attend à l’église Saint-François-Xavier le dimanche 9 décembre, à 15 h. Avec son quatuor piano-cordes, Bruno Pelletier vous invite à un Noël intime, un rendez-vous qui vous réchauffera le cœur et vous plongera dans l’esprit des Fêtes…

https://www.bromont.net/loisirs-et-culture/spectacle-de-bruno-pelletier/

 

 

 

Un Salon rempli de trésors d’ici

Du 6 au 9 décembre, au Centre culturel St-John, l’événement Roche, papier, ciseaux – Salon métiers d’art contemporain déploiera les trésors de nombreux artisans du coin et d’ailleurs. Nouveau cette année, commerçants du Vieux-Bromont s’associent à Roche

Papier Ciseaux pour faire briller les artistes et artisans québécois au sein de leurs entreprises.  Une belle occasion de garnir les bas de Noël, de dénicher LE cadeau que vous cherchiez… ou de vous offrir celui que vous méritez!

http://www.rochepapierciseauxmac.com/

 

 

Place publique festive

Toujours dans le cadre du Festif Bromont, les 8 et 9 décembre, de 11 h à 16 h, la place publique de Bromont s’animera grâce à de nombreuses activités, musique, ateliers, etc. De bien belles choses attendent les petits… et les grands aussi dont des smores du Musée du chocolat! Vous venez?

https://tourismebromont.com/festif-bromont/

 

Une photo avec le père Noël?

Généreux comme on le connait, le père Noël sera présent tout l’après-midi du dimanche 9 décembre, à la boutique Bibop et Loula, pour une séance photo. Tandis que votre plus jeune lui défile sa loooooongue liste des cadeaux qu’il espère, profitez-vous pour jeter un œil à toutes les jolies choses – des créations québécoises pour la plupart – qui se trouvent dans cette boutique cadeaux unique.

https://www.facebook.com/bibopetloula/

 

Un calendrier de l’Avent que tout le monde voudra ouvrir!

Jusqu’au 24 décembre, un calendrier de l’Avent sous forme de capsules vidéo vous est présenté et vous donne la chance de gagner des produits locaux. À chaque jour, un prix sera tiré. En plus de pouvoir mettre la main sur un prix à tous les jours, vous aurez la chance de remporter le grand prix à la fin du calendrier, soit la totalité des 30 prix qui auront été tirés précédemment!

Vous pourrez aussi avoir la chance de gagner ce grand prix si vous avez acheté pour 50$ et plus lors du salon Roche, papier, ciseaux.

Intéressé? Rendez-vous sur la page Facebook de Tourisme Bromont.

Autres
marchés


Nous vous recommandons »

Voici quelques propositions pour vous inspirer lors de votre prochaine visite dans la région de Brome-Missisquoi!

Domaine des Nobles Alpagas

Lac-Brome

Élevage

Nous vous proposons une visite guidée de nos installations d’élevage. À l’aide… [+]

Spa West Brome

Lac-Brome

Centres de santé, spas

Située sur un magnifique terrain de 200 acres, l’Auberge West Brome vous… [+]

Mont Sutton

Sutton

Activités récréatives et nature

Renommé pour ses sous-bois toute catégorie et son concept unique de descentes… [+]