Blog

All articles of Isabelle Bergeron

A Festive Autumn in Brome-Missisquoi
Inspiration @en

You’ll have many reasons to visit our region this autumn. With extraordinary landscapes as a background, several festivals will be in full swing over the following weeks. Which ones? Find out right here!   Sutton Jazz For a few weekends...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 10 September 2018

Sutton’s Village-Mountain Trail: A not so Well-kept Secret Anymore!
Outdoor

Thanks to the Village-Mountain trail in Sutton, visitors can now go from the village all the way to the mountain on foot. 5 km of pure joy for hikers of all ages. It’s no wonder that the secret’s out in the...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 22 August 2018

Bromont en Art : 4 Reasons to Come By for a visit
Art and Culture

When Rénald Cusson and Marie-Claude Tétreault made a date to come together with a few of their artist friends, they didn’t think that, 20 years later, Bromont en Art would become such an important event for the Bromont area.  ...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 20 August 2018

Guided excursions for visiting Brome-Missisquoi
Inspiration @en

The trend is clearly well established: More and more businesses are coming together in the Eastern Townships to offer visitors rich, original, all-inclusive experiences!   To Please Your Taste Buds Leaving Montreal to visit a vineyard is, by itself, already...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 24 July 2018

What’s New in Brome-Missisquoi this summer
Inspiration @en

Brome-Missisquoi has many creative people who feel passionate about the region. People who take to heart making the area become a must-go-to venue and a more and more attractive destination for any visitor. This gives rise to several new and...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 29 June 2018

Gourmet favorites at the Farnham farmers’ market
Gourmet delights

For the past ten years, from June to September, the Farnham Farmers’s market has been displaying a delicious variety of gourmet products. Andréanne Samson is responsible for the market organization and has offered us some of her personal favourites. Andréanne...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 29 May 2018

5 Good Reasons for Cycling in Brome-Missisquoi
Outdoor

The Brome-Missisquoi region has many great qualities, but one of its best attributes is, without a doubt, that of being a paradise for cyclists, among them, Lyne Bessette! Here’s why…   The landscapes The Green-Mountain Reserve, Lake Brome, the Yamaska...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 15 May 2018

Sutton, a Treasure Chest for Art Lovers
Art and Culture

With about 120 artists and artisans living here, Sutton is without a doubt a not-to-be-missed destination for amateurs of the fine arts. Seven galleries make up the Plein’ Art circuit which is truly the best way to discover and, by...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 18 April 2018

Ideas for what to do, what to see and where to eat for Mother’s Day!
Inspiration @en

Spending time with your mom on Mother’s Day is certainly worth all the gifts you might have thought of offering her! Here are our suggestions to make this day truly unique. Wine Tasting at a Local Vineyard Perhaps you could...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 10 April 2018

Women who have made the region grow
Inspiration @en

To celebrate International Women’s Day, we would like to acknowledge the past and present contribution women have made to the development of Brome-Missisquoi. Here are three business women who contribute to the vitality of our region’s tourist industry.   Efforts...

Read more
Isabelle Bergeron 08 March 2018

We recommend »

Here are some suggestions to inspire you on your next visit to Brome-Missisquoi!

Léon Courville, vigneron

Lac-Brome

Vineyards

The vineyard of Leon Courville is located on an exceptional site. It… [+]

Hôtel Suites Lac-Brome

Lac-Brome

Hotels

Hotel Suites Lac-Brome welcomes you with four-star elegance, thoughtful service and a… [+]

Biocosmétiques Passion Herbale

Sutton

Boutiques/shopping

Enjoy taking care of yourself naturally with Passion Herbale! We offer a… [+]

Blogue

Ensemble des articles de Isabelle Bergeron

Le sentier Village-Montagne de Sutton : un secret de moins en moins bien gardé!
Plein air

Grâce au sentier Village-Montagne, à Sutton, les visiteurs peuvent désormais se rendre du village jusqu’à la montagne en marchant. Un 5 km de pur plaisir pour les petits et les grands randonneurs. Pas étonnant que le secret s’ébruite rapidement! « Le...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 22 août 2018

Bromont en Art : 4 raisons d’aller y faire un tour
Art et culture

Quand Rénald Cusson et Marie-Claude Tétreault ont donné rendez-vous à quelques amis artistes, ils ne s’attendaient pas 20 ans plus tard à ce que Bromont en Art devienne un événement aussi important dans le paysage bromontois. Rénald Cusson nous parle...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 17 août 2018

La Belle Alliance, un goût prononcé pour l’authenticité
La route des vins

Sur le chemin Fulford, à Shefford, il y a cette immense maison qui, loin de s’imposer au paysage, l’ennobli. L’harmonie règne. Les montagnes de Bromont et de Sutton notamment dessine un horizon tout en beauté. Une vue que permet le...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 07 août 2018

Des excursions guidées pour visiter Brome-Missisquoi!
Inspiration

La tendance est bien réelle : de plus en plus d’entreprises joignent leurs forces dans les Cantons-de-l’Est afin de proposer aux visiteurs des expériences riches, originales… et clé-en-main!   Pour le plaisir des papilles Partir de Montréal pour aller visiter un...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 24 juillet 2018

Les nouveautés à découvrir cet été!
Inspiration

Brome-Missisquoi compte beaucoup de gens créatifs et passionnés pour Brome-Missisquoi. Des gens qui ont à cœur de faire de leur région une destination incontournable et toujours plus attractive. Et cela donne lieu à des nouveautés vraiment intéressantes. En voici quelques-unes....

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 29 juin 2018

Un pique-nique sur le pouce, local et copieux à Bromont!
Plaisirs gourmands

De passage à Bromont pour une journée aux glissades d’eau, une sortie à vélo ou une rando sur les sentiers de la ville, on s’arrête où pour garnir son panier de pique-nique? Facile! Voici cinq endroits hautement gourmands où faire...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 15 juin 2018

Coups de cœur gourmands au marché public de Farnham
Plaisirs gourmands

Depuis une dizaine d’années, de juin à octobre, le marché public de Farnham fait étalage d’une belle variété de produits gourmands. Responsable de l’organisation du marché, Andréanne Samson nous présente quelques-uns de ses coups de cœur. Andréanne Samson « Pour notre...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 29 mai 2018

5 bonnes raisons pour venir faire du vélo dans Brome-Missisquoi!
Plein air

La région de Brome-Missisquoi a bien des qualités, mais l’une de ses plus grandes est sans aucun doute d’être un paradis pour les amoureux de vélo dont fait partie la championne Lyne Bessette! Voici pourquoi…   Les paysages Photo :...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 15 mai 2018

Sutton, un trésor caché pour les amoureux des arts
Art et culture

Avec les quelque 120 artistes et artisans qui y habitent, Sutton est sans contredit une escale obligatoire pour les amateurs d’art. Composé de sept galeries d’art, le circuit Plein’Art est d’ailleurs le meilleur moyen de le découvrir et, ce faisant,...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 18 avril 2018

Quoi faire, voir et manger pour la fête des Mères!
Inspiration

Passer du bon temps avec sa mère à l’occasion de la fête des Mères vaut assurément tous les cadeaux auxquels vous auriez pu penser. Voici quelques suggestions pour rendre ce moment vraiment unique.   Dégustation au vignoble Une dégustation dans...

lire la suite
Isabelle Bergeron 10 avril 2018

Nous vous recommandons »

Voici quelques propositions pour vous inspirer lors de votre prochaine visite dans la région de Brome-Missisquoi!