Blog

All articles of Geneviève Vézina-Montplaisir

Gabriel Choinière : The well raised Pigs of La Ferme 1194
Gourmet delights

After dreaming of travelling around the world as a diplomat, Gabriel Choinière chose to embark in an entirely different adventure when he decided to raise pigs following high ethical standards, on his family’s farm in Dunham. “While I was studying...

Read more

Auberge Sutton Brouërie: The Secret Lies in the Brett
Gourmet delights

For more than two years now, the Auberge Sutton Brouërie has livened up Sutton’s Main Street. Although the dining area is always very animated and its eight rooms are always occupied, it’s for their excellent beer, concocted by Patrick Roy,...

Read more

Capitaine Levain : 100% organic bread from the wheat in the fields to the oven
Gourmet delights

Ghislain Despatie and Céline Richard never work in half measures. In their little Stanbridge East bakery, they strive to realize their dream of producing rustic style breads, 100% organic and 100% sourdough, but also to control every step of the...

Read more

La Table Fermière of La Brasserie Dunham: For the Love of Local Products
Gourmet delights

The Dunham brewery, a prime, beer lovers destination in the region, is now offering its visitors a complete experience with its Table Fermière restaurant, where they can savour the best products of the region, prepared by Chef Luc Pinard. For...

Read more

We recommend »

Here are some suggestions to inspire you on your next visit to Brome-Missisquoi!

Mont Sutton

Sutton

Recreational and nature activities

Renowned for its glades and trails for every category which takes you… [+]

Domaine des Nobles Alpagas

Lac-Brome

Livestock farming

We offer you a guided tour of our breeding facilities. With interpretation… [+]

La mie bretonne, Boulangerie artisanale

Cowansville

Chocolate/bake shops

Over 30 types of artisanal handmade breads using bio flour and the… [+]

Blogue

Ensemble des articles de Geneviève Vézina-Montplaisir

Gabriel Choinière : Les cochons bien élevés de la Ferme 1194
Plaisirs gourmands

Après avoir rêvé de parcourir le monde comme diplomate, Gabriel Choinière a choisi une toute autre aventure; celle d’élever des cochons de façon éthique, sur la terre familiale, à Dunham. « Pendant mes études en relations internationales, j’ai fait un...

lire la suite

Auberge Sutton Brouërie : Le secret est dans la brett
Plaisirs gourmands

Depuis maintenant plus de plus de deux ans, l’Auberge Sutton Brouërie égaye la rue Principale de Sutton. Si sa salle à manger est toujours bien animée, et ses huit chambres convoitées, c’est pour son excellente bière, concoctée par le sympathique...

lire la suite

Capitaine Levain : Des pains 100% bios, du blé à la fournée
Plaisirs gourmands

Ghislain Despatie et Céline Richard ne font pas les choses à moitié. Avec leur petite boulangerie de Stanbridge East, ils nourrissent le rêve de faire des pains rustiques 100% bios et 100% levain et de contrôler toutes les étapes de...

lire la suite

La table fermière de la Brasserie Dunham : de la ferme à la table
Plaisirs gourmands

Devenue une destination dans la région pour les amateurs de bières, la Brasserie Dunham offre maintenant une expérience complète pour les visiteurs avec sa Table fermière, où il est possible de déguster les meilleurs produits de la région, apprêtés par...

lire la suite

Nous vous recommandons »

Voici quelques propositions pour vous inspirer lors de votre prochaine visite dans la région de Brome-Missisquoi!

Les Caprices de Victoria B&B

Sutton

Gîtes

Maison victorienne centenaire. Pour un moment d'évasion....en amalgame où parfum, coloris et… [+]

Le Old Mill 1849

Stanbridge East

Auberges

Au cœur du magnifique village de Stanbridge East, vous succomberez au charme… [+]